Cabinet Appointments 2024/25



Cabinet are recommended to approve the appointments below -

	Role	Organisation	Membership requirement	Appointments 2024/25
ı	Joint Committee to Cabinet	South West Devon Joint Waste Partnership	Two Cabinet Members + one observer Any Cabinet Member can act as a substitute member	Councillor Mark Coker Councillor Tom Briars-Delve Councillor VACANCY (Observer)
2	Joint Committee to Cabinet	Mount Edgcumbe Joint Committee	Seven councillors Proportional by convention Five Labour and Two Opposition Councillors	Councillor Tom Briars-Delve (Joint Chair) Councillor Lewis Allison Councillor Tess Blight Councillor Ray Morton Councillor Lindsay Gilmour Councillor Chris Wood Councillor Ms Kathy Watkin
3	Joint management committee to Cabinet	Devon Audit Partnership Not proportional	Two councillors Not proportional	Councillor Sarah Allen Councillor Carol Ney
4	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Child Poverty Working Group	Eight councillors Six Labour and Two Opposition councillors	Councillor Chris Penberthy (Chair) Councillor Jaime Bannerman Councillor Anne Freeman Councillor Maria Lawson Councillor Matt Smith Councillor Kate Taylor Councillor Andrea Loveridge Councillor Andy Lugger
5	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Corporate Parenting Board	Eight councillors Six Labour and Two Opposition councillors	Councillor Sally Cresswell Councillor Jemima Laing Councillor Zoe Reilly Councillor Alison Simpson Councillor Daniel Steel Councillor Dylan Tippetts Councillor Andrea Loveridge Councillor Andy Lugger
6	External Appointment	Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Councillor Mark Coker

	Role	Organisation	Membership requirement	Appointments 2024/25
7	External Appointment	PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations outside London) Adjudication Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Councillor Mark Coker
8	External Appointment	Plymouth and South West Devon Joint Local Plan Partnership Board	Two Cabinet Members	Councillor Mark Coker Councillor Chris Penberthy
9	External Appointment	Plymouth Science Park Ltd. – Board of Directors	One Councillor with authority to vote at the AGM on behalf of the Council + One officer	Councillor Tudor Evans OBE + Service Director for Economic Development (officer)
10	External Appointment	South West Energy and Environment Group	Two Cabinet Members	Councillor Tom Briars-Delve Councillor Mark Coker
П	External Appointment	Plymouth Investment Partnership	Three Councillors	Councillor Tudor Evans OBE Councillor Mark Lowry Councillor Chris Penberthy
12	External Appointment	The Plymouth and South Devon Freeport ("Freeport Company")	One Cabinet Member	Councillor Tudor Evans OBE
13	External Appointment	Great South West	The Leader	Councillor Tudor Evans OBE
14	External Appointment	Destination Plymouth	The Leader (as per articles of association)	Councillor Tudor Evans OBE
15	External Appointment	One Devon Partnership Board	Chair of the Health and Wellbeing Board	Councillor Mary Aspinall
16	External Appointment	Peninsula Transport Sub- Regional Transport Board	Cabinet member responsible for transport	Councillor Mark Coker

OFFICIAL

	Role	Organisation	Membership requirement	Appointments 2024/25
17	External Appointment	Plymouth Sound National Marine Park Board	Leader Leader of the Largest Opposition Group	Councillor Tudor Evans OBE Councillor Lugger
18	External Appointment	Armed Forces Covenant	One Cabinet member, one Councillor	Councillor Penberthy Councillor Murphy
20	External Appointment	Plymouth Waterfront Partnership	One Cabinet member	Councillor Sue Dann